Exercise 3

Play this song and rain mash-up to set the mood:

http://www.youtubemultiplier.com/53e182cc6f81a-rainy-hallelujah-for-project.php

 

coffee

Characters:

OLRAwp1407288341

Crowley: what will you be having today, my dear?

Lana: Give me coffee, king-sized cup. Come on, kitty cat, fill her up.

Crowley: K we don’t have king-sized cups… I have a 20oz, though. You’re getting that.

*hears Hallelujah playing in the background*

Crowley: I am so sick of this religious bullshit. I didn’t come up from hell to have to listen to this shit all day.

Lana: Let’s put Jesus off the dashboard, got enough on his mind.

Crowley: He’s definitely not on a dashboard. But honey, I like your style.

J.D.: Can Christians say ass now? I have a friend, Pat Casey, he called his mum an ass once. She hit him in the face with an iron. He still goes to church, but he can’t whistle anymore.

Crowley: Oh, hello. What will you have?

JD: I’ll have a cappuccino, easy on the ino.

Crowley: I don’t know why you people are so damn complicated with your orders.

Crowley: excuse me miss, here’s your coffee.

Lana: *lights a cigarette and pours whiskey in her coffee*

J.D.: It’s 7am. Are you sure that’s a good idea?

Lana: down on the west coast, they got saying. If you’re not drinking then you’re not playing.

Crowley: Yeah, I know. I started that saying there like 200 years ago.

Tripp: *upon entering* Holy mo friggin’ shit it is wet out there! I’ll have a coffee. Black as night, sweet as sin.

Crowley: Just the way I like it. The way God doesn’t.

Lana: In the land of God’s and Monsters I was an angel…

Crowley, Tripp & J.D.: ……?

Lana: …Looking to get fucked hard.

Tripp: are you speaking in song lyrics?

Lana: Jim told me that. He hit me and it felt like a kiss.

J.D.: You know, I’m a doctor. You should really let me check you out on that. Domestic violence is a serious issue.

Tripp: Dude. She’s totally just speaking in song lyrics.

Lana: blue hydrangeas…

Tripp: what?

Lana: …cold cash, devine…

Tripp: Oh my God stop.

Lana: …cashmere, cologne…

Tripp: oh, for fuck’s sake.

Lana: …and white sunshine.

Crowley: are you drunk?

Lana: No one’s gonna take my soul away. I’m living like Jim Morrison. *puffs her cigarette*

Crowley: Fuck it. Light me up one, honey.

J.D.: Smoking is bad for you, you know.

Tripp: I don’t think they care.

Crowley: Fuck off!

Tripp: See?

Lana: dying young and playing hard. That’s the way my father made his life an art.

Tripp: Oh. My. God. STOP. Do you have normal words? Like can you physically talk NOT in song lyrics?

Lana: I’m tired of feeling like I’m fucking crazy.

Tripp: Fantastic. Is my coffee ready, yet? Seriously. I need to go to the gym.

J.D.: Yeah, where is my cappuccino, easy on the ino?

Crowley: I’m on my break. *puff* Piss off.

Lana: *long drag of smoke* *blows it in J.D.’s face*

J.D.: *coughs*

Tripp: Whatever. I’m going to Starbucks.

Lana: Be young, be dope, be proud.

Leave a comment